14 Jun 07 14 Nov 13

In Canada

Canadian volunteers first came together to create an MSF association in 1989, and MSF in Canada formally joined the international movement in 1991. MSF staff in Canada recruit medical and logistical personnel for field missions; raise public awareness of the plight of the populations MSF cares for; and finance international MSF projects by raising funds from the general public (84% in 2010) and the Canadian International Development Agency (9% in 2010). A portion of Canadian funding also comes from grants from other MSF sections as well as interest (7% in 2010). Between 2006 and 2011, MSF Canada directly managed healthcare projects in: Colombia, Ivory Coast, Haiti, Nigeria, Papua New Guinea and Republic of Congo. The MSF national office is located in Toronto, and is responsible for the overall coordination of national and international activities of Canadian office staff. There is also an MSF office in Montreal, which supports the national office in recruiting Canadian aid workers for overseas field placement. Since 1991, Canadians have taken on more than 1,800 field assignments with MSF in more than 80 countries: Afghanistan, Angola, Bosnia, Cambodia, Colombia, Liberia, Rwanda, Sri Lanka, Sudan and many others. Staff in MSF field projects respond to public health emergencies caused by armed conflict, epidemics, food insecurity and natural disasters. Bruce Lampard, MD: President
Mark Cresswell, MD: Vice president
Matthew Calvert: Secretary
Frank Copping: Treasurer Marine de Buissonière
Malcolm Burrows
Christian Captier
Heather Culbert, MD
Chris Houston
James Lane
Lai-Ling Lee
Anne MacKinnon

Executive Director's Office

Stephen Cornish: Executive Director
Jonathan Jennings: Deputy Director

Association Coordination

Jetske Duintjer: National Association Coordinator

Programs Unit

Fabien Schneider: Program Unit Manager
Patrick Robitaille: Programs Unit Advisor


Micol Zarb: Director of Communications
Claudia Blume: Press Officer
Naomi Sutorius: Press Officer
Jennifer Ocquidant: Communications Officer – Translation 
Linda O. Nagy: Communications Officer – Publications
Wayne Leung: Digital Communications Officer

Finance & Administration

Jacqueline Harvie: Director of Finance & Administration
Fazal Karim: Finance Unit Manager
Jason Orchard: ICT Manager
Jessica Bartels: Administration Manager
Karima Akrami: Payroll and Finance Administrator
Tahina Torres: Administration Assistant – Montreal
Sabrina Cook: Administration Assistant- Toronto
Vesna Babic: Accounts Payable Administrator


Rebecca Davies: Director of Fundraising
Conan MacLean: Fundraising Manager
Jasmina Graho: Major Gifts Program Manager
Alisha Tharani: Planned Giving Coordinator
Julie Francis: Donor Engagement Officer
Katherine Scott: Researcher
Trizana Parillo: Donor Engagement Officer
Julia Sohn: Principal Gifts Coordinator
Kevin Hill: Digital Marketing Coordinator
Patrick McConnell: Direct Marketing Coordinator
Laura Crickett: Donor Relations Officer
Idriss Lomba: Donor Relations Representative
Vivienne Chartrand: Donor Relations Representative
Anamaria Tamas: Donor Relations Representative

Human Resources

Tiffany Moore: Human Resources Director
Christophe Lefebvre: Field Human Resources Officer- Placement
Mérédyth Bowcott: Field Human Resources Administrator – Placement
Joël Teurtrie: Field Human Resources Officer- Placement
Maria-Elena Ordoñez: Field Human Resources Officer – Placement
Emilie Rignol: Field Human Resources Administrator – Placement
Ines Manseau: Recruitment Officer
Owen Campbell: Recruitment Officer
Geneviève Bolduc: Human Resources Administrator – Outreach
Michel Marchildon: Recruitment Events Officer
Amy Miller: Field Human Resources Officer - Administration
Natalia Klourfeld: Development and Retention Officer
Kavya Kumar: Internal Human Resources Officer